Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.1
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Nick
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018

    Clean, modern and good value accomdation

    No 24 hour reception like stated
    Lovely hotel. It says hostel but the rooms and bathroom are like a 4* hotel. Friendly staff, nice conical areas and great outside area for drinks and takeaways
    Denny Kunert
    de

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018

    Great place to stay. 5 min from Vatican, 2 min to train station

    Simas
    lt

    Review score

    9.6
    13 July 2018
    Breakfast was poor.
    Great location, beautiful apartment!
    Wolfgang
    at

    Review score

    9.2
    4 July 2018

    Perfect, quiet location 5 minutes from Petersdome.

    Gloria
    ph

    Review score

    10
    29 June 2018

    A home away from home.

    Great location! A short walking distance to the Vatican and Roma S. Pietro train station. The whole place, from the common areas to the bedroom, is immaculately clean. Paintings are hanged all around. There is also a kitchen with a microwave, refrigerator, and a coffee machine. Francis, the manager, is very accomodating and he attended to all our needs. This guest house is highly recommended!
    Anna Ewa
    pl

    Review score

    3.8
    24 June 2018

    I do not recommend.

    • the damp in this place, it gets evil stench • reception service is almost always absent. For sure you will not meet them during breakfast hours or evenings. • very poor breakfast • I have sent 3 messages asking about the invoice, no one answer • cleaning service during the stay is additionally payed
    • interior design
    Jowam
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    2 June 2018
    Just 5 min walk to St.Peters Basilica. The place is amazing because it’s new, extremely clean and the art is everywhere so it looks like an art gallery. There is a kitchen you can use all day with all the facilities and a small terrace with tables and chairs so you can sit outside with a coffee or beer. Great value for money!
    pa4321
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    30 May 2018

    Buono senza brillare chiavi troppo piccole

    location is terrible close to Vatican if you have an Helicopter
    The hotel is nice rooms are clean
    Daniele
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ManU
    at

    Review score

    7.9
    14 May 2018

    very nice but no hot water

    There was no hot water on our second (and last) evening..and also the next morning. To be honest, this was the only thing we actually needed after a cold and rainy day..the lady at the reception really did her best but still could not help us, so it wasn't really a pleasant experience. I already stayed at hotels for 5 euros and even there hot water worked. Apart from that, everything would be good only this ruined it a bit. The breakfast choices were limited but this wouldn't be a problem, just the basics (i.e. reliable supply of hot water) really need be fixed
    Amazing staff, great location, style and decoration, cleanliness, in fact almost everything
    Oxana
    ru

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    I will recommend Moma Guest House my friends !!!!
    Zuchen
    cn

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018
    Breakfast should start earlier, and offer more choices.
    Good location, walk to Vatican in 5 mins. Friendly staff, nice view in the yard. Clean and comfortable room.
    Will
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018

    Loved it .beautifil

    Nothing perfect
    Excellent breakfast. Wonderful art on the walls
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dimitar
    mk

    Review score

    8.8
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gloria
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    21 August 2018

    Great place, clean rooms and friendly!

    No tv in the rooms. Breakfast was limited.
    Location is perfect. Very clean place. Staff is friendly an attentive .
    Ingrida Steponavičė
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    28 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gloria
    ph

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2018

    Cheap rate for an outstanding accommodation. Will definitely recommend.

    Everything in this property exceeded our expectation. Paintings are displayed everywhere, making you feel you are inside an art gallery. The room is spotless! The beds are comfortable. There’s a kitchen where guests could heat their food and dine. Francis, the manager, is very helpful and accommodating.
    Isabelle
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2018
    Love everything about this hostel! Definitely exceeded our expectations. Arrived later than expected - got a little lost but Marco was really helpful. He was constantly in contact with me and helping me with directions. Upon arrival, we were welcomed by a guy (forgot his name, oops) who was extremely hospitable and very warm. He offered us water right away and showed a map of Rome and gave us some tips. Love how it's literally a few minutes by walk away from the Vatican. Restaurants, coffee shops and souvenir stores are also only a few steps away. VERY CLEAN.
    Olga Lucia
    co

    Review score

    9.2
    24 June 2018
    For a 2 days stay, breakfast is ok, however, it may be very basic and simple for a longer stay although it seems to be the same across Italy.
    No extra charge for late check in was applied. Instead, Francis gave me the option to avoid such charge, saving 20-40€ for me. That was awesome!!!
Loading reviews